Satellite Campus, Amethi

The Centre was established as a Satellite Centre, BBAU on 16th June, 2016 at Tikarmafi, Amethi situated 130 kms away from Lucknow. Keeping in view, the vision and mission of the University, the general milieu of this area, to promote educational and economic welfare of the general population, specially the marginalised and deprived sections of the society, the Centre was established specially to cater to the academic, social and economic upliftment of the people of Amethi and its nearby Districts in particular and others in general

The Satellite Centre had started with three departments viz Department of Social Science & Commerce, Department of Languages & Vocational Studies and Department of Computer Science & Information Technology. Presently, the departments have been restructured and analogues with the University departments, now, Department of Computer Science, Information Technology, Food & Nutrition, English, Commerce, History, Political Science, Public Administration, Economics and Sociology are running at Satellite Centre, Amethi and all the Departments have been placed under the existing respective Schools in the main campus