Remedial Coaching Centre (RCP)

About RCP

Prof. K. L. Mahawar

Mobile: 9559879040

Deputy Co-ordinator
Dr.Venkatesh Kumar R

Mobile: 9838616937

The University Grants Commission, New Delhi, has sanctioned the Scheme for Establishment of Centre for Coaching Schemes for SC/ST/OBC (Non-Creamy Layer) & Minorities at Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University, Lucknow in 2002. The aim of the Centre is to Imparting quality education to the students from weaker section of society, particularly SC/ST and Minorities for various competitive Examinations, Spoken English, Personality Development, Communication Skills, General and Scientific Aptitude, Computer Training along with NET/SLET Coaching.

Facilities Available

  • Library: Centre has its own library consists of 625 books for NET/SLET/JRF and other competitive examinations. Centre also created a facility to borrow books by issuing two library cards from RCP library. This is in addition to University library cards.
  • Technical Support: Computer with an Internet connection, Scanner, Xerox machine, Printer, advance teaching aids like LCD and OHP Projector.
  • Computer Lab Facility: Recently we have established 20 computers lab for teaching computer practical classes.
  • Faculty Position: Centre is inviting excellent faculties from different Universities and esteemed institutes to teach in the centre.
  • Conduction of Special lecture classes: Centre is also inviting renowned resource persons who have made a mark in their respective areas of work for delivering Special lectures for preparation of Civil Service and NET Examinations.
  • Counselling of the students: Time to time counselling of the students is being conducted for creating awareness about higher education and importance of UGC Merged Schemes.<

Future Plans

  • Introducing innovative teaching methods for spoken English and communication skills
  • Upgradation of library facilities for the RCP
  • Strengthening of infrastructure for the centre

Advisory Committee of RCP

1. Vice Chancellor Chairman
2. Prof. D. R. Modi Member
3. Prof. R. A. Khan Member
4. Prof. Kaman Singh Member
5. Prof. Ram Chandra Member
6. Dr. M. L. Meena Member
7. Ms. Manjri Raj Oraon Member
8. Dr.Venkatesh Kumar R. Member
9. Prof. K. L. Mahawar Member Secretary