About Office for International Affairs

Prof. Madhulika Dube
Email: madhulikadube@gmail.com

Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University, Lucknow is situated in the multicultural capital city Lucknow of Uttar Pradesh which is well recognized all over the world for its courtly manners, beautiful gardens, fine cuisine and intricate handicraft chikankari.

The University was established to realize the vision and mission of Dr Bhimrao Ambedkar for developing a classless tolerant society. Since its inception, the university is tirelessly working to become an all-inclusive, socially conscious centre of excellence. The university offers a plenitude of courses across various disciplines such as sciences, social science, information sciences, management studies, legal studies, journalism, languages and several others.

Transcending the barriers of national boundaries and with a view to reach international fora, the International Students Centre has been established in the university. The Centre acts as the nodal agency to assist foreign nationals who wish to take admission in Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University in different courses in all their academic pursuits. It will provide a unique single window system to all the International Students’ Community, in acquiring information about the registration, courses offered in the university, fee structure, eligibility criteria, visa requirements, accommodation, health insurance and their overall welfare. BBAU not only offers diverse interdisciplinary learning environment and an affordable quality education but also a conducive and friendly environment to all the incoming students.

The BBAU fraternity welcomes all the international students to experience stimulating educational experience and get learning opportunities that facilitate investigation and building of knowledge and skills.


The International Students Centre Committee

As per approval of the Competent Authority, The International Students Centre (ISC) is consisting of following members has been constituted in the University:

S.No. Designation Name & Address of Members Contact
1 Chairperson

Prof. Madhulika Dube
Head, Department of Statistics, BBAU

Member Secretary

Dr. Subhash Kumar Yadav
Department of Statistics

3 Members

Dr. Jaya Srivastava
Department of Sociology

4 Members

Dr. Yusuf Akhter
Department of Biotechnology

5 Members

Dr. Harish Chandra
Department of Microbiology

6 Members

Dr. Siddharth Shankar Rai
Department of History