Centre for Industry Institution Partnership Program (CIIPP)

Centre for Industry Institution Partnership Program (CIIPP)

The centre was established during the session 2013-14 to inculcate the research interest of the BBAU faculty and students to develop research and innovations suitable to requirement of the contemporary industries. The centre has nine members of repute for national advisory committee, which includes personalities from reputed academic institutions, industries and government bodies. The Vice Chancellor BBAU is the chairman and the coordinator CIIPP is convener of this committee. The centre has nine members in its executive committee, who belong to various potential departments in the university. A patent cell has been created and consultancy rules have been framed under CIIPP. A lot of innovative and Industry oriented research and knowledge can be contributed by the ignited minds of young researchers and faculties with the world class infrastructure getting developed in most of the reputed universities and institutes as a centre of higher learning. However, it needs an adequate atmosphere, supportive procedures, work friendly rules and proper executive frame work. This centre (CIIPP) has been established by our visionary Vice-Chancellor Prof. R.C. Sobti to inculcate and develop such competitive, excellent and globally acceptable research outputs from the campus of this central university involving the excellent human resource and infrastructure base of university academician, Industry representatives and reputed experts at the one forum for the outcome of common interest. Efforts towards establishing a state of art in industry university partnership is being carried out by CIIPP and in its several departments and centres of the university. Various research projects have been initiated in collaboration with the prominent national funding agencies. Besides this industrial support has also been offered by some renowned industries.


Prof. Sanjay Singh, Vice Chancellor, BBAU, Lucknow

Convener and Coordinator

Prof. Rana Pratap Singh, Coordinator, CIIPP, BBAU, Lucknow


  • Dr. G. N. Singh, Ex DCGI, Advisor to The Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh
  • Mr. Milind Kamble, Founder Chairman, DICCI, CMD, MPK Group of Companies
  • Dr P. K. Seth, CEO, Biotech Park, Lucknow
  • Prof. S. K. Barik, Director, NBRI, Lucknow
  • Prof. Tapas Kundu, Director, CSIR-CDRI, Lucknow
  • Prof. U. S. Rawat, Vice- Chancellor, S.G.R.R. University, Dehradun
  • Mr. Rahul Singh, GARG Associates Pvt. Ltd., D-3 Meerut Road Industrial Area, Ghaziabad
  • Dr. Kumar M., Vice President, RA Chem Pharma Ltd., Hyderabad
  • Dr. Neha Arora, Director, Arbro Analytical Division, Arbro Pharmaceutical Pvt. Ltd., New Delhi


Chairman and Coordinator

Prof. Rana Pratap Singh, Coordinator, CIIPP, BBAU, Lucknow

  • Prof. S. Victor Babu, Registrar, BBAU
  • Prof. R. A. Khan, DIT, BBAU, Lucknow
  • Prof. M. S. Khan, DRM, BBAU, Lucknow
  • Prof. Kaman Singh, DAC, BBAU, Lucknow
  • Prof. Ram Chandra, DEM, BBAU, Lucknow
  • Prof. Kamal Jaiswal, DZ, BBAU, Lucknow
  • Prof. Sanjay Dwivedi, DCS, BBAU, Lucknow
  • Prof. Gaurav Kaithwas, DPharma, BBAU, Lucknow
  • Dr. Sunil Babu, DBT, BBAU, Lucknow


Prof. Naveen Kumar Arora, DEM, BBAU, Lucknow